New to Me


This is my first post and I hardly know where to start. I have questions and comments about caring for my parents (just dad is left now) and working with the rest of my family. I hope you will bear with me as I learn to blog. As an introduction, I will say that I am retired, a daughter of an elderly parent with Alzheimer’s Disease and a parent and grandparent. I have a sister and a brother but seem to be carrying the weight of eldercare by myself.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New to Me

  1. mebwoodacre says:

    Glad we have connected. A beautiful blog. As a boomer who is a care partner, we have lots to share! marriedtoalzheimers.com

  2. Thank you for coming to my blog. I will be checking yours out as well as it seems we have interests in common.

Leave a Reply

