When did you first realize you were a caregiver?


“I was not a caregiver, just a daughter trying her best to help her Mother. Since she could no longer drive, I would take her to the grocery store and doctor. I knew she loved ice cream, so I would …”

This is the way we, the daughters, find ourselves in a new position in the family.  Once the daughter, we now are almost a parent to our parent.  I recommend this post.

When did you first realize you were a caregiver?.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Eldercare, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

