The Sunshine Award


 Sunshine Award Logo

I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award!  Thanks to Frangipani.

 The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

 1. Include the awards logo in a post or on your blog

2. Answer some questions about yourself

3. Nominate some other fabulous bloggers

4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated

5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

One of the requirements for the Sunshine award is that I answer some questions about myself.  The list of questions may have been lost along the way, so from a web search, I have chosen the following questions from Fun Questions to Get to Know Someone.

What is my favorite color?  Pink.  Well, not really pink – more of a mauve.

Would I choose love or money? Love.  Money can’t buy happiness.

Would I choose a high salary or job satisfaction?  Satisfaction.  Again, money can’t buy happiness.

What is my favorite time of the day?  The quiet time – either early in the morning before things get busy or late in the day when the sun is low and things slow down.

Am I a morning or night person?  Actually, more early mid-day.  Not too early – I like to sleep in when I can, and not too late.  Once it gets dark, I’m done for the day!

And I am now to nominate other blogs for the sunshine award. I have chosen one blog on hoarding as it helps me see the possibility for cleanup after the hoarders in my family.  Four  relate to dementia and Alzheimer’s Disease. One is on funeral planning because I was so unprepared when mom passed away and I want to be ready before things get critical for dad.  The last two I read for humor, to add something light and fun to my day. 

Here are My Nominees

Hoarding Woes and You. Follows progress of cleanup of hoarding home of his aunt.  Previous discussions of other family members and hoarding issues.

Hot Dogs and MarmaladeThe author plans one post about Alzheimer’s each day for a year.  

The Memories Project: is a daughter’s tribute to her father who died at the age of 79 and suffered from dementia.  It was designed to serve as an inspiration for others to gather and preserve memories and stories of their loved ones now, because you never know when it will be too late.

 My 92 Year Old Mom.  Tom is also the proud caregiver and son of a (now 92) year old mom whose name is Helen!

 Mom and Dad Care is written by the eldest son of elderly parents who lives 1,500 miles away them. His mom has been a Type 1 Diabetic for 65 years and his dad has the early stages of Alzheimer’s.

Williams River Cremation Services:Interesting discussions about end of life and funeral planning

 All That Makes You.  I read this blog for humor. It is just a moment for my day

Domestic Diva MD.  She is a medical student who writes funny stories and recipes in each post.  Again, this adds a light touch for those of us already knee-deep in Alzheimer’s, dementia and hoarding.

My blog is focused on the issues I face with my family, mainly Alzheimer’s, Dementia and Hoarding.  I also try to keep some humor in my life.  Thank you, all my readers for your comments and support.  Thank you Frangipani for your nomination!

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Sunshine Award

  1. Sally says:

    Thanks for your kind nomination.

    While I have kept up my commitment to post every day this year, posting every day about Alzheimer’s has been a challenge. So I’ll say that I post most days about something to do with my mother and her illness, but not all. (Don’t want to disappoint anyone…)

    Thanks again for nominating me. Best wishes to you!
    Sally (Hot Dogs and Marmalade)

  2. Butch says:

    Reblogged this on Mom & Dad Care and commented:
    Thanks for the nomination!

  3. You’re welcome, Butch. I do enjoy your Blog and it is on a topic I am trying to keep up with regularly.

  4. SwittersB says:

    This is very kind of you!!! Very honored.

    • You surely deserve it. I am encouraged every time I read your posts. Those of us from hoarding families know how hard it is to get a house like that cleaned up! I thank YOU for sharing it with the rest of us.

  5. Pingback: Sunshine Award Brightens My Day (Month) « HoardingWoes & You

  6. Pingback: Hoardings Woes: Read This…Can You Feel It? « HoardingWoes & You

  7. Pingback: Thank You – For Sunshine and More: The Sunshine Award and a Tribute to a D-Day Soldier | Let's Talk About Family

  8. Pingback: The Silver Quill Blogger Award: Thank You | Let's Talk About Family

Leave a Reply

