Happy Independence Day!


Right now I just want to take a minute to say Happy Independence Day to my fellow Americans.  Happy Birthday to our nation.  Enjoy the holiday and stay safe.  Remember to protect yourself from too much heat and sun.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Eldercare, Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Independence Day!

  1. terry1954 says:

    hope you are enjoying the holiday also! over 100 degrees here today

  2. Thanks, Terry. I am thankful for air conditioning today! Just catching up around the house this holiday. I burned myself out with all the other things I do for dad and myself so today is a real day off!

Leave a Reply

