Happy Anniversary to Me and to Us!


I got an email from WordPress yesterday telling me that it was my one year anniversary.  I have to say that the time has passed very quickly.

I started to write as a way to deal with the grief and the holidays as it was just over a year since mom died and dad was just out of the hospital.    I have to thank every one of you for helping me along the way as both dad and I are doing much better now.

Dad is settled in his assisted living facility and much more active than he has been in years.  I have made it over 2 years since mom’s passing.  Of course, I still miss mom, but it isn’t the first thing I think of every morning.  Actually I think of dad every morning and is he OK or can I just keep to my schedule as planned.

I have had 6183 visits to my blog in the first year.  Visitors came from all over the world.  My statistical summary by Country only covers from February 25, 2012 and shows visitors from 68 different countries. I will insert the top of my chart showing the countries represented. The list is much longer but I couldn’t capture it with my snap tool.

As my blogging year draws to a close and as the year 2012 draws to a close, I want to thank each of you for coming and sharing your thoughts with me.  And I hope you will continue to come and help me sort out my questions as I move along.

I am not sure if I will post again before Christmas so at this time I want to wish each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Visits by Country Since Sept 2012

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's Disease, Anniversary, Assisted Living Facility, Caregiving, Eldercare, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Anniversary to Me and to Us!

  1. terry1954 says:

    first of all Congratulations on your anniversary!!!! secondly, I love reading about your dad. It sort of reminds me of when I go to see Al. thirdly, may God bless you and your family during this time of Christmas

  2. Kathy says:

    Happy Anniversary! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and best wishes for the new year.

  3. kimjoy24 says:

    Congrats on the blogging milestone! I’ll reach one year next month. I’ve so enjoyed reading your posts.

    • Thank you, Kimjoy. As I have said many times blogging keeps me in touch with so many wonderful bloggers and readers. The year has gone fast. It was and is a great way to connect with people in the caregiving community.

Leave a Reply

