Super Sweet Blogging Award


Super Sweet Blogging Award

Super Sweet Blogging Award

On January 6th I was nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award by Jo at

http://camsgranny.wordpress.com/.

Jo blogs regularly about her family and especially her mother in law who has Parkinson’s Disease.  Jo is a great caregiver for her mother-in-law and also cares for her grandson on occasion.  She is devoted to her family and writes an interesting blog and I suggest you check it out!

As with most blogging awards, there are some rules.

  1. You are to give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.  See above.
  2. Answer the “Sweet Questions”.
  3. Nominate a “Bakers Dozen”

Now the questions:

  1. Cookies or Cake?  I much prefer cake, though am more likely to have cookies in the house.  Cookies keep easier in their package if purchased at the store.  But, bring me a piece of chocolate cake anytime!
  2. Chocolate or vanilla?  No question, I prefer chocolate to vanilla or any other flavor.
  3. Favorite sweet treat, cheesecake or frozen yogurt.  Actually since I have lactose intolerance, I don’t indulge in either very often.  I do take Lactaid so I can have a little ice cream regularly (chocolate, of course!).
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  All day, every day.  Actually I crave them the most when I have to limit my intake such as in the evenings.  I do have a bit of chocolate every day though.  Now, of course, it is a health food, so I don’t even feel guilty about it!
  5. What would be your sweet nickname be?  Honestly, that one has me stymied.  I think the sweetest nickname for me is “grandma” as I love being a grandmother and wish I had more time with my grandchildren.  In the last few years I have been focusing most of my energy on eldercare and have had less time and energy for grandchildren, but I would love to have them all live nearby and have them be able to drop in after school!

Nominate a baker’s dozen.  Actually, I don’t keep up with enough blogs regularly to choose that many at this time, and I have nominated many that I like for other awards in the past.

These are the blogs I nominate and I suggest you check them out:

http://sharechair.wordpress.com/. She writes about Kindles, iPads, iPods, and iPhones.  Her articles are interesting and informative and I have gained much from them!

http://tersiaburger.com/  Tersia is a caregiver for her daughter, Vic, who is terminally ill.  She is going through a hard time right now but welcomes the support of others.  Her sharing helps many of us who are caregivers.

http://peace4me521.wordpress.com/  Kathy’s Blog.  Kathy writes about grief and is still grieving about the loss of her mother.  Her blog speaks to me as I lost my mother 2 years ago and still miss her every day.

http://dealingwithdementia.wordpress.com/.  Kay Bransford writes about her experiences with her parents, both of whom are suffering from dementia.

http://nothousebound.wordpress.com/. Laura lives with her grandfather, George, who has dementia and is 101 years old.  They live together and she shares her experiences as they try to maintain a normal lifestyle.

http://mourningray.wordpress.com/  Losing my Soulmate.  Casey lost her soulmate and love of her life, Ray.  She writes her thoughts to help others on this lonely road through sharing.

Thank you, Jo, for nominating me.  And congratulations to the nominees.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's Disease, Awards, Caregiving, Dementia, Elder Care, Eldercare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. terry1954 says:

    congratulations!!! what better award for a sweet person than this !!!!

  2. Kathy says:

    Congratulations and thank you so much for the nomination!! You’ve made my day. Take care.

  3. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award « Kathy's Blog: Healing from the Loss of a Parent

  4. Pingback: The Dragon’s Loyalty Award | Let's Talk About Family

Leave a Reply

