The Dragon’s Loyalty Award


dragonsloyaltyaward1

Terry of Terry1954 has kindly nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award.  Thank you, Terry for this honor.  I would like to refer you to Terry’s blog .

I have been following Terry’s blog for quite awhile for she has a difficult story to tell about her efforts to care for her brother who has Parkinson’s disease.

There are several rules that come with this award.  They are:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

Now I will tell you some things about myself that I haven’t already shared.  Actually, this is difficult as this is supposed to be an anonymous blog and I have already shared much about myself.

  1. My favorite color is rose.
  2. I didn’t grow up with dreams of foreign travel though now I would like to see some places I have never seen before.
  3. I always believed I would live near mom and dad when I retired, though I had no idea how much time and energy it would take to support and care for them.
  4. I always wished to live near all of my children and grandchildren and visit with them regularly.
  5. It is not easy to live near all my children when they have to follow their own inclinations and the job market.
  6. I believe in the importance of family and wish I lived closer to all my family including aunts, uncles, cousins, etc.
  7. When I am stressed, I mentally “Go to the beach” and imagine myself walking along the shore, listening to the waves pounding on the beach and the seabirds in the air.

Since I have nominated other bloggers in past posts about awards, I am only listing 6 more today.  The bloggers I would like to nominate are:

  1. The Estate Lady Speaks at http://estatelady.wordpress.com
  2. Kate Swaffer’s “Creating Life With Words” at http://Kateswaffer.com
  3. Living with an Aging Mind at http://livingwithanagingmind.wordpress.com
  4. Dealing with Dementia at http://dealingwithdementia.wordpress.com
  5. Save Every Step at http://saveeverystep.wordpress.com
  6. I Love Lucy at http://iloveluci2.wordpress.com

Congratulations to all the nominated bloggers.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's Disease, Awards, Caregiving, Eldercare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Kathy says:

    Congratulations on the award. Most deserved. I love reading about how you care for your dad.

  2. A well deserved award. Keep going. And thanks indeed for passing it forward to me, I am humbled.
    Helen, SaveEVeryStep

  3. terry1954 says:

    congratulations my friend!

Leave a Reply

