Very Inspiring Blogger Award and More


Very Insp Blog pix 8-9-14 I have been remiss in acknowledging two more nominations for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Since I had received this award and made nominations for others on August 14, 2014, I am not going to repeat that now.  However, I am most honored and flattered to have received these nominations!  It is always a good feeling to know that you have touched the lives of others.

I also want to thank both Irene from Baby Boomers and More for her September 14, 2014 nomination and Sandra from Going Gentle Into The Night for her nomination on September 10, 2014.

I follow both Irene and Sandra’s blogs regularly and read them as soon as I am notified of their posts. They are also experienced in caregiving and have a lot of useful suggestions and support for those of us who are caring for a family member. Irene was the primary caregiver for her father who died from Alzheimer’s complications in 2007. Ever since she has remained active as an advocate for vulnerable adults in long-term care facilities.

Sandra cared for her mother who had several dementias including vascular and Lewy Body as well as Alzheimer’s disease. She presents many topics of use to those who are also caregivers including guides to Palliative Care and Hospice. I encourage all my readers to check out both Irene’s and Sandra’s blogs.

I also want to acknowledge that I have been absent from this blog for a few weeks again as I have been caught up in the other parts of my life.  I try to keep up with all the blogs I follow and comment when I can, but sometimes I can’t seem to free up the time to add some blog posts of my own.

I hope to add another new post within a few days now that I have finally finished a big project I was working on.

About letstalkaboutfamily

I am a retired and was the primary caregiver for both my parents before they passed. I have children and grandchildren. This blog is an attempt to connect with other caregivers and share ideas and experiences. I hope you will let me know what worked for you if you had an experience similar to mine. The main issues I am going to talk about are elder care, death and dying, assisted living, family relationships and hoarders and hoarding. Other topics will come up as I address the issues and my relationship with other family members.
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's Disease, Awards, Caregiving, Dementia, Eldercare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award and More

Leave a Reply

